2023 Company Banquet
By Union Watch Desk
November 4, 2023

The Annual Banquet was held on Saturday evening at The Barn of Nottingham, as members, guests and community leaders came together to celebrate the previous year.

Happy Hour and Hors d'oeuvres started at 5pm, followed by the meal, company awards and dancing.

Those members who received awards for the evening were:

Top Fire Responders for the year 2022:
1. Dave McCormick.
2. JP Bennett.
3. August Testa.
4. Zach Holmes.
5. Matt Groseclose.
6. Bud Charlton.
7. Dylan Kane.
8. Mark Groseclose
9. Omar Esh.
10. Eddy Chavez.

Rookie of the Year: Devlin Scheckner.

Firefighter of the Year: Vince Brown.

G. Alfred Taylor Memorial President's Award: Lupita Nava.

A special Appreciation Award was given to the Oxford Borough Police Department for their continued support, along with their dedication and follow through during the 3rd Street Fire in September.

**Special thanks to Cecil Engine 813 (Rising Sun, MD) for providing standby coverage during the event so our members could enjoy the evening.